We acknowledge that the UBC Vancouver campus is situated on the traditional, ancestral, and unceded territory of the xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam).

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

2022 Faculty of Medicine Awards

Oct 04, 2022 |

2022 Faculty of Medicine Awards

Congratulations to the 2022 Faculty of Medicine Awardees! Each year, the Faculty of Medicine recognizes faculty and staff members for excellence in teaching, research, administration, innovation and public service.

“These awards recognize and celebrate the extraordinary contributions of faculty and staff who embody our values of respect, integrity, compassion, collaboration and equity — helping us to transform health for everyone.”
— Dr. Dermot Kelleher
Dean, Faculty of Medicine
Vice-President, Health, UBC

The 2022 award categories include:

  • Bill and Marilyn Webber Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Awards for Excellence in Mentoring Early Career Faculty
  • Applegarth Staff Service Awards
  • Dean’s Staff Awards
  • Clinical Faculty Awards
  • CME-CPD Awards
  • UBC Killam Teaching Prizes
  • UBC Killam Research Prizes
  • Distinguished Achievement Awards 

Kudos to SPPH awardees:

  • Jason Sutherland: Award for Excellence in Mentoring Early Career Faculty​
  • Sherisse Sy: Applegarth Staff Service Awards
  • Ruth Elwood Martin: Clinical Faculty Award for Excellence in Leadership / Service
  • Patricia Janssen: Service to the University and Community


Join us in congratulating all of our 2022 award recipients at our Annual Awards Reception later this month.