We acknowledge that the UBC Vancouver campus is situated on the traditional, ancestral, and unceded territory of the xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam).

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

SPPH researchers part of teams to receive MSFHR Reach awards

Oct 23, 2017 |

Credit: MSFHR

Patricia Janssen

Professor Patricia Janssen

Tim Oberlander

Professor Tim Oberlander

School of Population and Public Health (SPPH) researchers are part of 16 teams to have received 2017 Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research Reach (MSFHR) awards.
The awards provide a maximum amount of $10,000 over 12 months for teams of researchers and research users to support the dissemination and effective uptake of research evidence, according to the MSFHR website.
Professor Patricia Janssen and postdoctoral-fellow Kathrin Stoll are co-leads of one of the winning teams, which includes project trainee and SPPH doctoral student Elizabeth Nethery. Their project is titled ‘Shaping practice to promote vaginal birth in BC.’
Rachel Murphy

Assistant Professor Rachel Murphy

Professor Tim Oberlander and affiliated faculty member Barbara Mintzes are co-leads of a second winning team, with the project ‘Domperidone for breastfeeding: What does the evidence tell us?’
Assistant Professor Rachel Murphy is co-lead of a third winning team, with project trainee and Master of Public Health student Kaitlin McLaughlin. Their project is titled ‘Development of e-learning videos to facilitate uptake and reach of nutrition evidence as part of supportive care for prostate cancer patients across BC.’
Congratulations to all our award winners!

Click here to return to the News main page

Click here to return to the PhD main page

Click here to return to the MPH main page